Certified Management Accountant (CMA) Course


The CMA® (Certified Management Accountant) certification is the internationally recognized, advanced-level qualification suitable for accountants and financial specialists in corporate sector. The certification implies that the individual holds info in the areas of financial planning, analysis, control, decision support, and professional ethics, the skills most in demand on finance teams around the world.

The CMA is a U.S.-based, globally recognized certification offered by The Institute of Management Accountants. The Institute of Management Accountant (IMA), serving individuals and corporations for nearly a century, is the world’s leading professional organization dedicated to the advancement of accounting, finance, and information management.

Course Structure: CMA consists of two parts with CMA exam, consisting of four hours each, which can be taken in any order. The exam is structured as follows:

Part I
Financial planning, performance and control

  • Planning, budgeting and forecasting
  • Performance measurement
  • Cost management
  • Internal controls
  • Professional ethics

Part II
Financial decision making

  • Financial statement analysis
  • Corporate finance
  • Decision analysis and risk management
  • Investment decisions
  • Professional ethics

Training Material: Gleim

Duration: 40 hours EACH PART

Examination Rules and Details.

The CMA examination is given in a computer-based format Exam duration is 4 hours for each part (100 multiple choice questions and two 30-minutes essay questions). The IMA is making it possible to sit your CMA exam at a date, time and place convenient to you.


Contact Details:
Continuing Education Centre of Al Ain University.
Phone: 02-6133257.
Email: cec@aau.ac.ae.
Whatsapp: 0554040126 / 0554040127

Apply Now